top of page

Pacific

Updated: Nov 5, 2021

Featured in Volume 3!

A poetry submission, written by Marilù Ciabattoni


I’m walking to the Pacific.

I’ve longed so much

For this moment.

Years and years,

I waited,

And I am waiting

Still.


Sitting here,

I’m looking at the Pacific

With my mind’s eye,

The only way I can see.

My actual eyes –

The ones you see –

Are blind.


Escapism,

I once read,

The desire to de-associate,

The rejection of reality.

I wish this wasn’t real

This is not my life,

This is not my choice.


Someone calls me,

I don’t pick up.

Someone’s looking for me

But I don’t care.


I lost all I had –

All I wanted –

On the shores of the Pacific.


Next time I’ll know,

I won’t care anymore.


The world keeps spinning

And I’m still here.


I wish I could spin too.


Marilù Ciabattoni is a writer, editor, and translator based in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. She studied English Literature and Creative Writing in Rome, Italy, and she’s now working as a Communications intern and a freelancer. Her creative work was featured on various zines like Cordelia Magazine, Unpublished Magazine, and Bloom Magazine, as she continues publishing fiction, poetry, and nonfiction on a regular basis. You can find her at @artkills_ on Instagram.

Recent Posts

See All

The Ocean

Featured in Volume 3! A poetry submission, written by Marilù Ciabattoni Every time I look Out of the window, I see houses And trees and cars. Instead, I wish I saw the ocean. That cold, Inexpressive w

Welcome to the blog!

Here, you'll find articles written about all sorts of topics! Some come from me, and some come from you guys! 

How can I feature my writing?

Submit your writing by email! Click the email box at the top of your screen to directly send us your work!

Are there any restrictions? Is there a deadline?

There are no requirements, just be polite! There is no deadline to submit your writing to the blog, but if you want your work to be published in our zines, you'll have to send it by the pre-set deadline. 

blog-how-to-write-a-blog-post-400x200.pn
bottom of page