top of page

About Vulnerable Love

Updated: Jul 3, 2021

a poem by Jimena Ramos Yengle, @jimenaramos_y on Instagram


Here comes the carousel

My skin bristles without meaning to

Under these circumstances

I would appreciate to see the sunrise


Sing the lilting moon

The sun is part of my opera

Intertwined are his verses

Whenever the butterflies approach


I see I see, globetrotting birds

Your features are rolling hills

Watercolor rose, dream mix

To the mundane simplicity you hypnotize


I see I see, green life

Your drawing in full toned footprint

They are your fingers in search of the canvas of my mind

She has been, a beautiful princess announced


This is Jimena Ramos Yengle (she / her)! She is 19 years old and writes from a small town in Peru, called Tarma.

instagram handle: @jimenaramos_y







Recent Posts

See All

Pacific

Featured in Volume 3! A poetry submission, written by Marilù Ciabattoni I’m walking to the Pacific. I’ve longed so much For this moment. Years and years, I waited, And I am waiting Still. Sitting here

Welcome to the blog!

Here, you'll find articles written about all sorts of topics! Some come from me, and some come from you guys! 

How can I feature my writing?

Submit your writing by email! Click the email box at the top of your screen to directly send us your work!

Are there any restrictions? Is there a deadline?

There are no requirements, just be polite! There is no deadline to submit your writing to the blog, but if you want your work to be published in our zines, you'll have to send it by the pre-set deadline. 

blog-how-to-write-a-blog-post-400x200.pn
bottom of page