top of page

I Miss

Featured in Volume 2!

A poetry submission, written by Liz Walker


The hiss of heat off asphalt most of all

Sunlight blinding me as I exit any car

Every perfect sunset seen from Albertsen’s

Too purple, vivid, and pink

Feeling appreciated (if not seen)

The one perfect yoga class

That lemon asparagus pizza

And loyal co-workers

Friends on rollerskates

A used bookstore

Bigger on the inside than possible

Unfolding with undiscovered rooms

Reading cookbooks by the pool

The family of skunks that lived under our shed

A sense of fate the Midwest cannot appreciate


Events unfolded slowly, full of

Unexpected

Surprises


Things happened like car accidents

And were accepted the same




A short auto-biography from Liz!

I'm pretty happy in Minneapolis. I live in the Witch District and it is an inspiring place to be. But if I win the lottery somehow, you'll probably find me eating gelato on a beach in Barcelona. Beyond that, I look forward to having some of my ashes spread in the pond in Hollywood Forever Cemetery.

Recent Posts

See All

Pacific

Featured in Volume 3! A poetry submission, written by Marilù Ciabattoni I’m walking to the Pacific. I’ve longed so much For this moment. Years and years, I waited, And I am waiting Still. Sitting here

Welcome to the blog!

Here, you'll find articles written about all sorts of topics! Some come from me, and some come from you guys! 

How can I feature my writing?

Submit your writing by email! Click the email box at the top of your screen to directly send us your work!

Are there any restrictions? Is there a deadline?

There are no requirements, just be polite! There is no deadline to submit your writing to the blog, but if you want your work to be published in our zines, you'll have to send it by the pre-set deadline. 

blog-how-to-write-a-blog-post-400x200.pn
bottom of page