top of page

Lost Places

Featured in Volume 2!

A poetry submission, written by Srishti Pandey.


Jaded memories

etched in my brain;

I’ve felt

this fleeting feeling before.

This scent of lilac

in bloom,

honeysuckle frenzy,

dancing dandelions,

wild marigolds

and…


I’ve been here before,

on these rain-soaked,

algae-covered,

worn out cobblestones,

and velvet fern lining

tickling my bare legs

with a familiarity

that is lost as it returns.

There are apartments

where brownstone should be -

names engraved in sand;

stones would be lost.

I’ve seen.


This banyan tree

stretching to the clouds,

and penetrating down

to its hearth,

with those twisted branches,

which could hold a treehouse

filled with children’s mirth.

Remains of the treehouse

entail – decaying wood

and rooting iron.

I wouldn’t know

for sure it had existed.

I’ve seen.

I’ve been here before.


Srishti Pandey (she/her) is 15 and hails from India; sleep-deprived, with big dreams. When she is not studying math, she finds solace in the literary world. She has poetry forthcoming in the Ice Lolly Review and Intersections Mag. You can find her on Instagram: @its.me.srishti and Twitter: @srishtipandey_

Recent Posts

See All

Pacific

Featured in Volume 3! A poetry submission, written by Marilù Ciabattoni I’m walking to the Pacific. I’ve longed so much For this moment. Years and years, I waited, And I am waiting Still. Sitting here

Welcome to the blog!

Here, you'll find articles written about all sorts of topics! Some come from me, and some come from you guys! 

How can I feature my writing?

Submit your writing by email! Click the email box at the top of your screen to directly send us your work!

Are there any restrictions? Is there a deadline?

There are no requirements, just be polite! There is no deadline to submit your writing to the blog, but if you want your work to be published in our zines, you'll have to send it by the pre-set deadline. 

blog-how-to-write-a-blog-post-400x200.pn
bottom of page