top of page

A Rule

Written by one of our poetry writers, Revika Sangamita, and edited by Stephanie O., our editor-in-chief!

I made a rule

That everytime my blood wants to escape these veins 

Everytime my muscles ache preparing to be torn apart

Everytime my skin forgets to be a skin for this body

When each of my heartbeat feels like a shooting nail 

hammered straight into my being

When the old scars start to bleed like new ones

I'll leave everything I'm holding

And pick myself up. 

I'll cross my arms over my chest

And kiss everything that hurts.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------

This piece was edited by one of our writers, Revika Sangamita. You can find her on Instagram @revikasangamita or via email at itsrevika@gmail.com!


This piece was edited by our editor-in-chief, Stephanie O.


Recent Posts

See All

On Reading Books Borrowed

Written by Carmen X, one of our poetry writers, and edited by Willow, one of our editors! Book Open and forgotten Several hours by the window, The book was fingered Only by capricious winds. ÅŒkuma Kot

Welcome to the blog!

Here, you'll find articles written about all sorts of topics! Some come from me, and some come from you guys! 

How can I feature my writing?

Submit your writing by email! Click the email box at the top of your screen to directly send us your work!

Are there any restrictions? Is there a deadline?

There are no requirements, just be polite! There is no deadline to submit your writing to the blog, but if you want your work to be published in our zines, you'll have to send it by the pre-set deadline. 

blog-how-to-write-a-blog-post-400x200.pn
bottom of page